Carrollwood Players Theatre Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

4333 Gunn Highway, Tampa FL 33618 by Zoom July 11, 2022 6PM

Attending: Christine Smith, presiding, Pam Senk, Gabriela Guerrero, Jim Russell, David Fraga

AGENDA:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Agenda and past minutes
- III. Reports
 - a. President: Christine Smith
 - b. Vice President:
 - c. Secretary: Judith Sachs
 - d. Treasurer: Pam Senk
 - e. Managing Director: Jim Russellf. Manager, Finance: David Fraga
 - g. Chair, Artistic Council: Zach Griswold

The board approved a slate of board nominees including the election of Sandy Cunnigan, Chris Combie, Ann Lehman, and Emily Nettnin to be effective September 22, 2022. The new board members will be invited to participate in the August 23, 2022 planning meeting.

Jim Russell reviewed the bids received from Ierna's (\$18,750) and Diaz Mechanical (\$16.400) for bids for two of our air conditioning units to be replaced. Gabriela moved that we make a contract with Diaz when we have the funds to do that. Pam seconded. The motion passed.

After discussion of the theatre's financial position, Pam moved that the board and staff work to raise an additional \$6,000 - \$10,000 to ensure the purchasing of the new air conditioning units, the payment of royalties and the establishment of a financial cushion for the theatre. Gabriela seconded. The motion passed.

- V. Adjournment: 6:45pm
- VI. Next Meetings: 7PM: August 23, September 27, November 29, 2022; January 24, March 28, 2022. Nancy Awards: Oct 23, 2022.